• Joint Operating Committee

    The BCTC Board of School Directors is officially known as the Joint Operating Committee (JOC) of Berks Career and Technology Center.
    The JOC is comprised of one member from each of the following participating school districts: 

    Mr. Walter R. Saylor Antietam
    Mr. David P. Lewis Boyertown Area
    Mr. John Tomasi Brandywine Heights Area
    Mr. William T. Carl, Jr. Conrad Weiser Area
    Mr. Michael Wolfe Daniel Boone
    Ms. Sharon McLendon Exeter Township
    Mr. Gary A. Reinert (Treasurer) Fleetwood Area
    Ms. Caryn Friedlander Governor Mifflin
    Mr. Andrew C. Raugh Hamburg Area
    Mr. Charles Shurr Kutztown Area
    Mr. Robert A. Heckman (Vice Chair) Oley Valley
    Dr. Jay R. Melvin  Schuylkill Valley
    Mr. Oscar J. Manbeck (Chair) Tulpehocken Area
    Ms. Christine M. Osborn (Secretary) Twin Valley
    Mr. Edward Case Wilson
    Mr. Christopher McCaffrey Wyomissing Area
    Mr. James Mancuso, Esq. School Solicitor